Awami Art Collective

Awami Art Collective was established by artists and activists at the beginning of 2015 as a reaction to the reduction in cultural spaces due to security issues after the attack on a children’s school in Peshawar (2015). AAC considers it crucial to intervene in public spaces in the cause of peaceful coexistence and celebration of diversity. The members include: Ammara Khalid, Asad Changaizi, Farida Batool, Haider Ali Jan, Marria Khan, Mohsin Shafi, Naira Mushtaq, Rabia Hassan, Raheem ul Haque, Raza Khan, Samra Mir, Sehr Jalil, Yasir Azeem.